Staff Awards for 2016

Category: News
Published on 17 January 2017
Written by Ted Fessides

Last night at our end of 2016 Staff meeting, the following staff members were recognized for their contributions to the organization.


The following people were recognized for their length of service to CTEMS;

5 Years

Advanced EMT Garrett Kajmowicz,  Chief Jeff Kelly, EMT Shawn MacIntyre, EMT John Naleppa, Paramedic Matt Nickl and EMT Tiffany Spiegel

10 Years

Office Manager Sherry Christy and Paramedic Matt Leonard

20 Years

Paramedic Pat Kelly


As selected by their Peers, the following people were awarded;

EMT of the Year- Tiffany Spiegel

Paramedic of the Year- Ryan Kahsar and Matt Nickl


As selected by members of managment for their contributions and going above and beyond for the organization, the 2016 Director's Award Winner was William Humes